GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
View RSS Feed

dwill3015

2008 so far....

Rate this Entry
This is my first attempt at a blog so bare with me.
2008 has been pretty quiet for the most part. At the store I work at we are always anticipating better weather and the more business it brings through the spring and summer. At home I have an endless list of projects that need to be finished. Last year my Wife and I tore down a decorative brick wall attached to the front of our house to make room for a new front porch and sidewalk. The bare wall still needs to be finished with new decorative rock and then new siding on the house will follow. We are re-doing our front lawn with sod hopefully this summer. New outdoor activity toys for our daughter and granddaughter will be in the works as well.

My Wife and I are taking a trip to Vegas from May 11-17th, and then we are taking the kids to Orland, FL. August 8-16th to go to Disney world and other attractions.

I have been tinkering with my Silverado the last couple of months by installing a new 5" cat-back exhaust, as well as a Quadzilla Stealth2 programmer. I have noticed huge power gains on the higher tunes as well as increased mileage which is nice considering diesel is up to $4.09 a gallon in Washington State. My future plans for this year are a 4" full suspension lift, and a new set of 33" Toyo Open Country mud terrain tires.
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

Awesome! Nothing like having a bunch of projects to keep you busy!
    Well Well Well look who needs a little inspiration now....

I smell a beer buddy weekend coming on
    I put up a new fort in the backyard not too long ago...hit me up if you need pics or ideas!
    How's the year wrap up for you