GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Help in upgrading Audio system

Hi all.

I am new in GM audio thing, it seems more complecated than other makes from what I here you all saying.

I have 2008 SLE Sierra, and it doesn't have the Bose , and I dont want to have something very load, I wish to install the Bose stock system with my HU. I want to add the bose amp 15186663 and bose 4 speakers and sub.

My car have the standered interior so not the one like yukon and I dont' have the center consil, I am planing to buy one and install the amp and sub in it.

Any unusall things I should car of ?
    Anyone knows the part # for the bose speakers for extended cab 08 Sierra?
    any special part i need to install before convirting to bose?
    Will my HU support this ?

My HU is the one without 6 CD's but with Mp3

Thanks

Legend

unless you have a line on this for cheap it will be expensive. and you would need the bose HU a standard factory wont do as they send the pwer the bose units gets pwer from the amp not the HU, go with an aftermarket better investment and more expandable, especially for using new and future coming products. ipod or other mp3 player connections and with radio switching to HD and no more AM in the future
    99 K1500 Suburban LT "THE BEAST"
    Hypertech III, K&N, true dual
    285/75/16

Quote Originally Posted by wailalghanim View Post
    ...I have 2008 SLE Sierra, and it doesn't have the Bose, and I dont want to have something very load, I wish to install the Bose stock system with my HU. I want to add the bose amp 15186663 and bose 4 speakers and sub...
    If you don't want something very loud, then why are you contemplating an upgrade, isn't your OE loud enough?