GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Smile New To The Forum

Hi,
    I am a 71 year old lady who has loved GM cars since I was a teenager. I am a retired x-ray tech, living in Montana where Chevy trucks rule.
    I am on my fourth Chevy SUV, latest one being a 2007 Suburban XLT, all black inside and out. Absolutely love it. Its a keeper. I also have a 2003 Anniversary Corvette which is what I have yearned for since my early 20's.
    Since my Suburban is so spiffy, I would really like to get new wheels for it. I havent decided yet on which ones as I dont know what is available for that car. I kind of like the ones with black and chrome but very simple in design, nothing flashy. And I dont want to spend more than $1200 if possible.
    Another thing that has delayed getting wheels is, do the tire sensors have to be replaced, or can they be transferred? I live in a small town and so far, the guys I have talked to about it, dont really know much about that.
    So I was wondering if I could get some info on the above, about where to look online, and what would be the best deal, and of course, any info on the tire sensors would be helpful.
    Gazelle

You sound a lot like my mom, she has a 2008 HHR that she loves and enjoys modifying every chance she gets and she just recently aquired a 1974 Chevy truck that was originally purchased new by my dad in 74.

Wheels will be expensive, I recommend picking up a copy of "Truckin" magazine and look at the styles available, there's a few vendors in the magazine that have reasonable prices including shipping. Unless you have a larger auto parts store around (which would probably offer the best price without shipping) you'll most likely have to order and ship.