GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER

Default need crash course on GM trucks

Hey guys: I am a newbie to this forum. I have been a Ford man for the last 13 years, when I traded my 95 Z71 for a 97 F150. My news for all is I am coming back, as my GM family is glad to see my return, but I need your help. I am looking for a truck, and I need a crash course in what to be careful of. My 04 F150 has spark plug issues, injector issues and now, a burnt up engine. For these reasons I am returning to GM and need your help in steering away from known problems or issues in the GM truck family. Any help will be appreciated: Thanks in advance.

Welcome to the forum! What year chevy's are you looking at? Brand new or a few years old?
    Dan
    1999 GMC Sierra 2500 350 vortec
    1967 Jeep M725 ambulance 230 tornado
    1990 Cherokee Limited- 3 inch lift on 33's
    ...and every one of em has issues

If you have any questions or problems don't hesitate to send me or any other GMTC moderators a PM

Welcome back! Also, are you looking for a truck or SUV?
    ANDREW
    2005 Chevrolet Silverado 4.3L V6
    -Dual exhaust
    -K&N Cold Air Intake
    -8000K HID Headlights

Quote Originally Posted by 95CTburb19 View Post
    Welcome to the forum! What year chevy's are you looking at? Brand new or a few years old?
    Hi guys: Well I am a truck man thru & thru: I really don't need all the fancy do dads like I have on my Lariat (which do me alot of good now) but I do have 2 teenages and have had extended cabs im my last 3 (including my 95 Z71). I may give up my 4X4 and leather, but I have to zero in on some thing under $20,000 for sure, really less, say $10,000. I did find a 2004 ext cab 2 wd with the 5.3 engine, but high miles, like 82,000.

http://www.brondesfordmaumee.com/Gen...Name=Brondes.M