GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER

Thread: Front Bumper

Default Front Bumper

OK, so i have a 2008 chevy 1500 crew cab (that my wife recently hit a light pole with while im here in iraq and cant do anything about it, shuold post some pics to make yall cringe!) but i didnt get the one with fog lights in the front bumper. can anyone tell me where i can go to get a front bumper with the fog lights in it and how difficult it is to hook all the wiring up? any advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Justin Winstead
    -Air Raid Cold Air Intake -Power Aid Throttle Body Spacer -Flow Master Dual Exhaust
    -20 S.E.R.E. BMF Wheels -3 in BMF Leveling Kit -Nitto Terra Grappler Tires

Legend

Blog Entries

Well, after the divorce is finalized...

Okokok, just kidding!

First, let me just say that I'm not an expert! Others on here are - hopefully they'll reply to you as well.

In the meantime, from what I know, the wiring is normally present in vehicles regardless of options you bought. All the wiring harnesses are the same at the factory and what you get depends on what options they actually pop on. So as for the fog lights... there SHOULD already be the hookups / plugs there for you to use for the fog lights. Even more than that... the wiring should already have been put through to the cab. If you pop the panel where the factory switch would have been chances are high that you'll find the plug there that would have fit the switch to operate the fog lights.

IF wiring is not present, doing it yourself, even at a beginners level, should be pretty easy and only take you a short amount of time, with costs under....oh, say, about $50 for wires, relay, switch, etc etc. (actually, most of that stuff will be included with the fog lights anyway if you're lucky!)