GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER

Default head light problem

I have some projector head lights and iv had them for about a year and one of my lowbeam lights went out. im not that good with electrical stuff but need some advice on how to replace it and was also wondering if there is anywere that i can buy some cheap colored bulbs.

Legend

I cant help with the projector but with how big your truck is be careful with the bulbs you get as it is illegal to have a rainbow effect bulb (the colored halo some bulbs produce, especially chep ones) and I am sure your truck draws attention from the FUZZ already.
    99 K1500 Suburban LT "THE BEAST"
    Hypertech III, K&N, true dual
    285/75/16

Legend

Blog Entries

It really all depends on what kind of projector lights you have. Essentially what you will want to do it pull out the headlight housing and you will notice two plastic/rubber caps on the back with wires that go to them. Just turn, like you're unscrewing a jar, the outer cap and pull back, the lightbulb should come out. Just pop it out of the holder and replace it.

Again- it's difficult to say because of the aftermarket projector lights - although they are built similar they all differ.
    Steven

"The Sarge"
    1999 Chevy Suburban LT- K2500
    7.4 454 Vortec, 4WD
    305/70/16 on Eagle Alloy

Legend
    Blog Entries