GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER

Default Perhaps a dead horse?

Hello all. I'm new to this fine site and I hope this question has'nt been asked to many times? I'm looking to buy a 2002 to 2005 sub and was wondering what the real world MPGs are on a 6.0 with a 3.73 rear end. Any answers will be greatly appreciated. Thanks g

Not a good vehicle to consider if you are worried about mileage. Smaller SUV's or a mini-van would be a better choice. I bought my burb for occasional towing, trips to Lowe's, swap meets, and regular people hauling. When I first bought it, I calculated mpg's in the range of 10-12 and then forgot about it. It isn't a commuter friendly vehicle unless car pooling with a full load.

Consider what you want to use the burb for and if the utility meets your need, then damn the mpg's. Full speed ahead!
    There is no way to happiness....happiness is the way.:yipi:
    http://kx6ijq.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pcOFVNH4ix1hjyGUVyXK5LRfef7qSeWzlZDorpQhIEfkZ2ZA  _vXMYypuKMJFw671uF2ZPhjez_j-atRmcjM2zQKpQi1JSsB75/burb1.JPG
    High Desert SoCal
    93 K1500 burb (personal) 350 AT 3" Lift 250K+
    02 Honda Civic LX
    Looking for a 1990's Miata for an engine swap

Quote Originally Posted by unplugged View Post
    Not a good vehicle to consider if you are worried about mileage. Consider what you want to use the burb for and if the utility meets your need, then damn the mpg's. Full speed ahead!
    couldn't have said it better myself, with a truck you'll be looking at 20-23mpg easily.
    Scott-Mississippi
    1996 Silverado
    *Mostly stock for now
    *Soon to be airbag project..

Legend