GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER

Default Bomz Racing Cold air intake for 1999 K1500 Chevy Suburban

Hello - I did a quick search on this site and didn't come up with any information so perhaps this will be the first inquiry for a Bomz Racing product. I am considering a cold air intake for my 1999 Chevy K1500 Suburban. It does have 146,000 miles. I am not a mechanic and do not know what pertinent information is needed to ask for advice, but I have looked at this kit and it seems to offer what the other more popular name brands offer.

I would like to now if anyone has had or heard about Bomz Racing cold air intake and what their thoughts are on it. I know there are other brands, but this is the specific product I am seeking information on.

According to the product listing, this is what it comes with:

-T-306 Aluminum Chrome Finished / Silver Finished Intake Pipe
    -Red couplers, Hose, and Filter
    -High quality built WASHABLE & REUSABLE Air Filter
    -All Necessary mounting hardware, vacuum hoses and reducers included
    -MAF sensor adapter (This will only be included if your car needs one for installation)
    -A General installation instruction will be included

Does my vehicle have a MAF? Will this installation affect my PCM/ECM? I would think not, but would like to make sure.

Appreciate your help.

Kev

I have heard of them but dont have any experience with them. I do know some people, including myself, try to stay away from metal intake tubes because they attract more heat than a plastic intake. As for your ECM/PCM you dont "need" to tune after installation but it would optimize your performance. If you plan on putting more mods on, I would wait until you are finished to tune for it.
    1973 Chevy Nova Drag Car 10.34 @ 128-Still not fast enough!
    2008 Chevy Silverado LT Z71-Sold