GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Page 1 of 2 12 Last Post byLast Post by

Default audio help please

so im a complete newbie when it comes to audio... ive never done any system modifications so im clueless... i went to a local shop and they were talking to me about a probox which comes with 10'' subwoofers and a memphis amp installed for about 1000... is this a good deal or should i just buy a custom box, woofers, an amp and have it installed?

and what is a good reasonable price?

im not trying to disturb the peace or anything just want more bass
    2008 NBS Silverado Z85

4.8 V8
    -8000k HIDS
    -AVS Bugflector II
    -20% tint all around
    -17x9 Moto Metal 951
    -Rough Country 2'' Leveling Kit
    -Putco Window Visors
    -Blacked out headlights (courtesy of JAKD-UP)
    -285/70/17 BF Goodrich All Terrains (minimal rubbing still) :grrrrrr:
    -Blacked out grille and both bumpers
    -Smoked taillights
    -Blue interior dome lights

"A work in progress is something every man should have"

Quote Originally Posted by jerrynino View Post
    so im a complete newbie when it comes to audio... ive never done any system modifications so im clueless... i went to a local shop and they were talking to me about a probox which comes with 10'' subwoofers and a memphis amp installed for about 1000... is this a good deal or should i just buy a custom box, woofers, an amp and have it installed?

and what is a good reasonable price?

im not trying to disturb the peace or anything just want more bass

Depends on the sub and amp that they want to give you as far as price. 1000 sounds a little steep

Leadpan101 :great:
    2003 Chevrolet Silverado Z71
    1996 Honda Accord