GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Exclamation Programmer Chip Important Question

Hi guys, I am new to the GMTruckClub forum so this question may have been asked before, but I couldn't find it by doing a search, so I am just going to ask again.

I have a 2002 Chevy Silverado 4x4 5.3L V8 with a 6" RCD Lift and 35" BFG Mud Terrain tires. Its a beast off road, but what I need is something to give me a few more mpg. I drive back and forth to work 5 days a week in it and it's starting to pay a toll on my bank account.

I am willing to spend around $500 to buy a programmer chip that will increase my fuel economy as well as give me that extra horse power.

Please link me to a website that sells the product you are advising on (if you can) otherwise just give me the make and model of the product and a rough estimate of what it cost.

Thanks a lot guys, and if your in Oregon checkout my website www.oregonquading.com
    Last edited by bobbyg35; 10-14-2009 at 11:24 PM.

Pavement sucks... :grrrrrr:

1994 K1500 4x4 Ext. Cab
    PCM chip and Xenon 8000k bulbs
    350cu.in bored over .050"
    balanced Crank, 10:1 compression
    Flat top pistons,cam,ported heads
    Option Racing Cold Air Intake
    Holley Throttle Body Spacer
    Accell Igition, 45kv coil
    FloTech Headers, no CATs, dual exhuast
    Goodyear Silent Armor A/T 305/70-16
    Pioneer SupertunerIII CD USB Bluetooth
    Kicker ZX200.2 ZX Amp
    Kicker Audio COMP 10" Subwoofer

http://www.wait4meperformance.com/

there was a review done on here with one a little bit back. they custom tune three tunes and put it on a handheld and the price is not that expensive.

Its an SCT handheld and Heavy Chevy has one
    Last edited by dsfloyd; 10-15-2009 at 01:52 PM. Reason: found the rest of the info
    David