GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Page 1 of 2 12 Last Post byLast Post by

Default Please someone help asap

hello im new at this and really need some help.
    i have an 03 silverado. 4.8L v8 2 wd.
    my truck was in park and i heard like a whining coming from behind the cab. then i was driving and the engine was like sputtering, like running out of gas, then on the dash it said "service brake system", then totally shut off and wont start. not even turn over. anyone out there no anything. please help. thank you so much
    Last edited by lqvision; 10-15-2009 at 10:03 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by lqvision View Post
    my truck was in park and i heard like a whining coming from behind the cab. then i was driving and the engine was like sputtering, like running out of gas, then on the dash it said "service brake system", then totally shut off and wont start. not even turn over. anyone out there no anything. please help. thank you so much
    You got to help us,so we can help you......What's the of the Year Truck ,2wd or 4wd.??????????

MIKE

99"SILVERADO
    5.3 l 3.73 l G80
    BLACK BEAR CUSTOM TUNE
    SNUGTOP l COLORMATCH l KATZKIN

sorry my bad i forgot. its an 03 chevy silverado 1500 ls. 4.8 L V8. 2wd. 83k miles. auto trans.

i went to autozone and got one of those diagnos computer things and it wouldnt communicate with the computer in the truck

1st off to the site,You have mention 3 Items.I'm guessing here the whining could be the Transmision??,Truck Sputtering could be a number of items,Injector's,Fuel Filter or Fuel pump.and with the Service brake light coming on it could be the brake fluid is low,your pads need to be Replaced.I was going to mention going Auto Zone,and check what code's are coming up.I'm Sorry I'm not much help.Hopefully another member will pipe in.