GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Default ac system elecrical help

    got a 88 blazer s10 need help with ac prob
    ok ill make it quick and detailed as i can. ac system is charged, ac compressor is good. all fuses are fine i get power to all of the wires but once it gets to the relay nothing after that. i tried new relays nothin. the only way it works is if i use a wire to connect the power wire which in this case is the pink with black stripe and cross that to the green with black stripe. so power is getting to the relay in one wire but there are 5 there. need to know what to do to get this fixed asap.

  2. #2

    Default

    Have you checked you pressure switches? Do you ever go to George and Dragon II on 48th St?
    Last edited by giorge; 04-08-2010 at 12:38 AM.
    Ford has a better idea! Drive a GM!

    07 GMC Sierra Classic
    07 Honda Accord EX-L

    68 Camaro (blown)
    2011 Ford F550 V10
    I don't own this truck, I just drive it!

  3. #3

    Default

    pressure switches are plugged in. the only one i see is the one on the canister.

    and no i aint been there

  4. #4
    Legend
    murdog94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Cloquet, Minnesota, United States
    Posts
    8,198
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    You need to put a jumper in the switch. Disconnect the switch and jump the plug. GMs AC systems are notorious for this.
    Mike

    Currently

    1997 Chevy S-10 Blazer 4X4 with 330K miles and counting (Hunting rig).

    2009 Saturn Aura XE (wifes car)

    2011 F-150 Crew 4X4

    "Hold it to the floor till you see God.... Then Brake!!!!"

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by murdog94 View Post
    You need to put a jumper in the switch. Disconnect the switch and jump the plug. GMs AC systems are notorious for this.

    i did that for a few but which wires do i jump? and the main relay right?

  6. #6

    Default

    I just had something similar. Everything appeared to work fine but no AC. I found out the the compressor clutch was siezed.

Similar Threads

  1. OEM Nav or AM System?
    By itmikeh in forum Audio, Video & Gadget Tech
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 09:55 PM
  2. sub system for reg cab
    By kylegillean in forum Audio, Video & Gadget Tech
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-10-2009, 10:37 PM
  3. I got my new system
    By AvLuv'02-Z71 in forum Audio, Video & Gadget Tech
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-06-2009, 06:01 AM
  4. New system?!?!?!
    By Maximous in forum Audio, Video & Gadget Tech
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-04-2008, 02:42 PM
  5. DVD system
    By Amanda411 in forum Chevy Tahoe Forum (GMC Yukon, Cadillac Escalade)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-19-2006, 06:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •