GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Page 1 of 2 12 Last Post byLast Post by
    Jr. Apprentice

Default Flowmaster or Magnaflow

im planning on buying this new 07 1500 z71, i wanna know what everyone's opinions for exhaust were, Magnaflow or Flowmaster, and out of those what are the loudest and best sounding as far as the specific series' they have, i have a flowmaster 40 series on the truck i have now and i think it sounds good but i want something louder for the new truck

Sr. Apprentice

I have an '08 2500HD,6.0,6spd.Iput a 70 series single on mine.It came with 3.5'' exhaust I think 40's are the loudest Flo-Masters.For loud go with Cherry Bombs.
    2008,2500 silverado,k-n filter,flowmaster 7o series muff. linex bedliner.

Jr. Apprentice

ya i thought the 40's were the loudest, i think i might stay with those, cherry bombs would sound good, but they are loud always, with the mufflers they are only loud like past 3k rpms not all the time, as far as like keeping it quiet around douche bag cops

Blog Entries

I've got an 05 with the 4.8 and a Flowmaster 40. I have a clip of what it sounded like when I first had it installed, but it sounds even better now.

I can get a better video tomorrow for ya.
    2005 Chevy Silverado W/T
    4X4|4.8 with some mods (has only slightly more pull than a 5.3)|Auto|4 door ex cab|Cooper Discoverer AT/3's in 285-75/17's on Helo 842's|Cooper Discover M+S 265-75/17's on Devino DV349's|Flowmaster 40 Single in Dual out with custom bent pipe from the end of the cats back|2" Procomp leveling kit|Custom made center console|Custom dyno tunes|Air Raid CAI|Air Raid Throttle Body Spacer|Apex brand topper|Kenwood Head Unit with Kenwood speakers|Painted mirrors/grille|Debadged except front emblem|Bilsteins front and rear
    Planned mods not in order