GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last Post byLast Post by

Hybrid View

Default Member Occupations ~ What do you do for a living?

What does everybody out there do for a living? Kinda interested to see the types of professions we have throughout this forum.

I work for Dr. Pepper/Snapple group as a warehouse foreman. We distribute soft drinks and juices such as 7up, Dr. pepper, A&W, RC, Snapple, Arizona Teas.....lots of crazy drinks. I get to drive all the big rigs and load them up for the next days routes. Also have to run a crew of about 8 guys, thats if everybody shows up...
    1999 Chevrolet Suburban LS K1500
    1991 Chevrolet S10 4.3L 4x4
    2005 Suzuki Forenza (GM/Daewoo)

Legend
    Blog Entries

I was a tank mechanic in the army, and now i work in Security Operations for MN Power, the northern Power utility in MN. Its not the type of secuity job that you are thinking about. Basically i am a complete white colar worker, I work in an office, and monitor all on MN powers facilities... As well as the building that i work in, And handle the federal regulations that are impossed by the government since Sept 11... I work by myself in a swing shift set up. Its quite nice to not have other people around at night.
    Mike

Currently

1997 Chevy S-10 Blazer 4X4 with 330K miles and counting (Hunting rig).

2009 Saturn Aura XE (wifes car)

2011 F-150 Crew 4X4

"Hold it to the floor till you see God.... Then Brake!!!!"

dreaming ..of a job !!!!! LOL

1996 Suburban K3500 SLT DUALLY
    1988 Camaro RS 383 stroker LT1
    1992 32' Aero-tek Race Boat, 600 CI BBC
    WE CAN STICK A DIESEL IN ANYTHING
    SPECIALIZED IN CUSTOM CONVERSIONS OF ANY KIND
    Scott:glasses:

I work for county government, 911 center on the night shift.