GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER

Default future suburban owner here with some questions

hey guys! My name is Khori Carnes and im looking at getting a suburban. i have a couple jeeps right now one is a wheeler (93 jeep cherokee 5 spd 2 door mud tires small lift) and my daily driver is a 2004 jeep grand cherokee limited with the 4.7 v8..im wanting to get rid of it bc i also use it to tow my other jeep to where i wheel it and now my group of friends are starting to venture further and further from our normal wheeling grounds and i dont trust the transmissions in the grands to pull 5k pounds behind it thru the hills..so im wanting to get a suburban, late 90s, with the 454...i want a suburban also so i can camp in it when we go camping..

my occupation is truck driving so i know all about how important it is for having the right tow rig..and to be honest pulling that weight with the grand, although it has plenty of power it doesnt have enough weight...the trailer likes to tell the jeep where to go instead of the other way around...

anyways, some more questions to come in the other sections

Legend
    Blog Entries

Welcome aboard! another consideration would be a Burbon with a 6.5L diesel (lots of power better fuel economy)
    Mike

Currently

1997 Chevy S-10 Blazer 4X4 with 330K miles and counting (Hunting rig).

2009 Saturn Aura XE (wifes car)

2011 F-150 Crew 4X4

"Hold it to the floor till you see God.... Then Brake!!!!"

Legend

Blog Entries

Welcome and good luck in your search!

Mike (Denver, CO) - 2008 Sierra 1500 Z71 SLE 5.3L 4WD

SUSPENSION: Rancho 4" Suspension Lift; Rancho RS9000XL Shocks; Rancho Skid Plates; Rancho MyRide Wireless Shock Controller;
    TIRES:
    BFG All Terrain KO 315/70/17
    DRIVE TRAIN: 4.56 Gears; Detroit TrueTrac Differential; True Cool 40k Transmission Cooler