GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER

Thread: Fabtech or BDS?

Default Fabtech or BDS?

OK... I am going to get a new truck in about 3-4 weeks a Silverado 1500 Crew Cab 4X4 LT,
    I want to have it lifted, I have two options in my area one shop in my town and one shop in a town about ten minutes from me.

I hear really good things about both guys and I don't know either myself. So my decision will have to be based on the lift itself. One guy carries and pushes Fabtech and the other carries and suggest BDS.

I am really a noob on understanding the difference, any thoughts on one being better than the other I think they are both right around the same price so why would I choose one over the other?

Thanks for your opinions
    Michael

From my knowledge, both Fabtech and BDS make quality lifts. A friend of mine has a BDS lift on his Excursion and he is very satisfied with it. Either way you can't go wrong.
    04 ECSB Custom silver & grey, Soft 8's, BFG KO's, ReadyLift Leveling Kit, Hellwig front sway bar, K&N filter, DeeZee EZ-Down, Rhino liner, Alpine CDE103BT, Rockford 6.5's, 12" V.A.T. Hammer Pro in a Subthump box, Alpine PowerPack amp, Hifonics amp, BackRack w/ 55w 5000k HID KC Daylighters, KC light bar with 4 KC Slimlites, UWS toolbox, Shaved Antenna mod, Black Bowtie, LED backup, license plate, dome lights & 3rd brake light

Both are excellent kits. BDS is a more well rounded kit for the price and will allow for a better ride and turning radias. BDS also has the absolute best warranty in the business. BDS will net a little closer to 7" of actual lift, where as the Fabtech kit will net closer to 8" of total lift.

Fabtech a good kit, but I think the BDS is better.

Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States