GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER

Hybrid View

Default New Kid with a Truck

Well, I'm Zach...pretty obvious by the username, huh? I'm 16, and I'm a Junior in High School. I'm a 2nd Degree Black Belt in Tae-Kwon-Do, and I make decent grades. My parents are still together, and they take relatively good care of me.

Now, for the thing you guys really care about. I drive a '96 Chevy Silverado, V6, 70,000+ miles on the odometer. About 5 years ago, we redid the whole engine, so it only has about 30,000 or so miles on that. It's a 5-Speed Transmission, and has minor problems like Air Conditioning and stuff like that. Not essentials, but luxuries that are appreciated.

As for my occupation, well, I'm a student. I go to school 8 to 3 every day and learn stuff I don't need in the real world.

Location should probably remain a secret, but I can tell you I'm in Northwest Arkansas.

Legend

Blog Entries

Welcome!! Great bio...thanks for sharing!! You've got some low miles for having a 1996....nice. I had a 1997 2wd with 240k on it when I sold it and I had a 1997 4wd with approx 175k when I sold it...they both were in great shape and ran awesome.

Mike (Denver, CO) - 2008 Sierra 1500 Z71 SLE 5.3L 4WD

SUSPENSION: Rancho 4" Suspension Lift; Rancho RS9000XL Shocks; Rancho Skid Plates; Rancho MyRide Wireless Shock Controller;
    TIRES:
    BFG All Terrain KO 315/70/17
    DRIVE TRAIN: 4.56 Gears; Detroit TrueTrac Differential; True Cool 40k Transmission Cooler
    PERFORMANCE: DiableSport Predator Tuner; Custom Tuned by Diablew; Magnaflow Exhaust; AFE Cold Air Intake
    ELECTRONICS: Kenwood DNX6180 Touchscreen; Subthump box w/10" Kicker; Driver Information Center (DIC); Rear View Camera
    ACCESSORIES: Westin Brush/Grill Gaurd; Westin Nerf Bars; Truxedo Tonneau; 20% Tint; Tow Mirrors w/Heat & Signals