GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Page 1 of 2 12 Last Post byLast Post by

Default Leveling kit questions

Hi everybody, I'm kinda new to th forum so bear with me on any mistakes, but I have a 2004 chevy 1500 ext. Cab short bed LS 4x4, truck is white in color and has the z71 fender flares. The torsion bars are cranked all the way out now but I dont like how it sits or rides as is, so I'm thinking about a 2.5 leveling kit and new shocks, what's the best one to go with? Also I'm wanting to invest in some new wheels and tires, I'm wanting a good enough off set to get the wheels about even with the fender flares or maybe even a half inch past, I saw a 2500 hd the other day that had some 325/60r18 nitro terra grapplers on it and I liked the offset but dont no wat it was or the type of wheel. Sorry for the long post but if u have a truck like mine leveled out with aftermarket wheels and tires I would love to have some great pics and advice, thanks, spencer

I am not to much on lifting but I know skyjacker, rough country make good ones, at least that's what my friends have told me who have lifted trucks

welcome to the club! and in my opinion for your truck rough country makes a great leveling kit and you can get it with their shocks if you want. i had the rough country on my old truck which was an 03! good luck. let us know what you decide.

J. Roy
    2010 Silverado Z71 4x4
    33/12.50/R20 Cooper Discover STT Tires
    20" KMC XD Monsters
    Rough Country 2" Leveling Kit
    Rancho Shocks
    Airaid TBS
    Volant CAI
    8000K HID Head Lights
    6000K HID Fog Lights
    Tinted Head Lights/Fog Lights and Brake Lights
    Blacked Out Completely