GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER

Hybrid View

Default Graduated High School!

Since I can't seem to sleep right now, I figured I would hit up the truck club.

I graduated high school yesterday, which was & is exciting. I'm happy about that and looking forward to what the future has in store. It really started setting in on me today though that the grad banquet & party last night might very well be the last time I will ever see some of the people I knew. I had just moved to a big school a couple of years ago, so I didn't know a lot of people really well (the ones I knew well I will keep in touch with) but the wierd thing for me is its the friends I knew, but not that well, that I'm bothered the most by because I'm more likely not to see them again. As much as I'm ready and looking forward to the next stage of my life, its actually really sad to think back on all of the memories of high school.

Thats all I've got for now. Feel free to chime in.

2008 FORD F350. My new all-around truck.
    2001 Silverado Reg. Cab Not-So-Base -- SOLD
    2003 Avalanche Z71. No Cladding. Check out my Mod thread. - Crashed. Will be rebuilt soon.
    1974 Triumph Spitfire 1500 - Work in Progress
    2003 Sierra 3500 Duramax. The Newer, Better Work Truck -- FOR SALE

Legend

Piermont,NY, back in Northern NJ now, But may be in IL soon....

First off..... Congrats!!!! Now go back to Bed..... When you wake up again start looking for a Job!!!!!! j/k....

For your good friends you will keep in touch. Then there are those reunion's that you catch up and those old Girl friends that you wish you were still with. Then you have Facebook....That has done wounders for people....Go have some fun.....