GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Tore tendons & Ligaments in my foot at work today..... WARNING! Graphic pic

Had a really bad day today tearing parts of my right foot for the second time in 9 years.I work as an Educational assistant and was showing a child the proper way to kick a soccer ball when all my weight fell on my foot as it turned to the inside.I went to the hospital and spent the entire afternoon getting X-rays and having it wrapped.They say its not broken but i think it is as i can't put any weight on it.I'm off the next five days as we get a long weekend, so here is hoping it heals by then as i can't miss anymore time because i just started my job 1 month ago.I was just hoping that all my GMTruck Club friends here might pray to the man upstairs for me for a quick recovery.I guess you guys will be seeing alot of me the next 5 days,don't worry i won't show you anymore pics. .Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P1010491.jpg 
Views:	67 
Size:	75.4 KB 
ID:	30835
    [/SIGPIC]2009 Chevy Silverado LT 1500 EXT CAB 4X4 Vortec 4.8L SFI,K&N air filter,Weathertech Floor Liners ,Weathertech Stone/Bug Deflector, Line X Spray On Bedliner, TruXport Rollup Tonneau Cover, Molded Mudguards, Viper 5701 LE 2 way Security Alarm/Remote Starter, Xm Satelite Radio,BILSTEIN 5100 rear shocks,BILSTEIN 5100 front levelling shocks,READYLIFT 2" rear lift blocks,Goodyear Wrangler Territorys -265/70R 17"

Legend
    Blog Entries

Man, that sucks! I hope there is nothing wrong with it. X-ray won't show a tendon or ligament damage. I hope they did not give you any thing for pain that you can't wash down with a good beer. LOL
    86 911 Porsche Carrera
    98 K1500 Suburban LT
    2012 Nissan Leaf

​General Motors.
    Because life is too short to drive a Ford

Legend
    Blog Entries