GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Default Sylvania Silverstar Bulbs

I would like to know your experience with the Sylvania Silverstar bulbs. I was comparing the packages of the Silverstars and the standard Sylvania bulbs, and they both have the same wattage. If you look on the package you can see this. So, how can the Silverstars be brighter? I do not see any difference`s between the bulbs either.

As a Electrician, my logic tells me that bulbs of the same type and wattage put out the same lumens. (brightness) Only when the wattage of the bulb increases can you get a brighter bulb. The color spectrum does not change the lumens either. It just may appear brighter.

I passed on the Silverstars and bought the standard Sylvania`s.

Henry
    2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500; 4x4; Ext. Cab; 5.3L FI

Sr. Apprentice

I installed low beams,love'm.
    2008,2500 silverado,k-n filter,flowmaster 7o series muff. linex bedliner.

Buy a set of Xentec HID's for less than the silverstars and have waaaay better performance.

2009 Silverado LTZ Z71 4x4
    ReadyLift 2.25" leveling kit
    285/65/18 Nitto Trail Grapps
    5%tint all around
    Plasmaglow Fire & Ice LED Bar
    6000k HID's Low and Fogs
    Black badges

Legend

Piermont,NY, back in Northern NJ now, But may be in IL soon....

There are a new Ultra bulb from them I think they are called the ZXE's I have them in mine now very nice..