GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER

Thread: Tires????

Default Tires????

Ok I'm looking for a good 31-32" for a 17" rim 10ply mud terrain/mud grip tire for my truck and I thought I'd see what y'all have had luck with I got the mud grabblers on it now and I've seen all the main brand and I'm looking for something a lil cheaper any suggestions

I have been using Cooper AT3's on my truck for about 4 months and love them. They may not be as aggressive of a tread as you want, but they are quite on the pavement. They have really good grip in snow and rain. They are used quite a bit on gravel roads and have not had any problems.
    2011 Silverado LT Ext Cab 4x4 w/All Star Options
    5.3L LC9 w/6 speed auto
    Corsa dB Catback Exhaust
    Cooper AT3 Tires
    TrailFX Bed Liner
    Bushwacker Bedrail Covers
    Extang Solid Fold Tonneau
    Weathertech Mudflaps & Window Vents
    Rugged Liner Wheel Well Liners

Blog Entries

I had a set of Dean Mud Terrains that went almost 70,000 miles before they were too bald to use. They weren't too loud, had really good even wear and weren't half bad in snow/rain/mud. I would recommend them to anybody!
    2005 Chevy Silverado W/T
    4X4|4.8 with some mods (has only slightly more pull than a 5.3)|Auto|4 door ex cab|Cooper Discoverer AT/3's in 285-75/17's on Helo 842's|Cooper Discover M+S 265-75/17's on Devino DV349's|Flowmaster 40 Single in Dual out with custom bent pipe from the end of the cats back|2" Procomp leveling kit|Custom made center console|Custom dyno tunes|Air Raid CAI|Air Raid Throttle Body Spacer|Apex brand topper|Kenwood Head Unit with Kenwood speakers|Painted mirrors/grille|Debadged except front emblem|Bilsteins front and rear
    Planned mods not in order