GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Sr. Apprentice
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ballwin, MO
    Posts
    53

    Default Need help with sig

    I have the pic on my computer but I'm having problems getting it to load for my sig. Thanks in advance for the help!!


    The memories of a man in his old age, are the deeds of a man in his prime.

  2. #2
    Jr. Engineer UpsetProps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    223

    Default

    Click on Settings at the top right of the page.

    Go down on the left to Edit Signature.

    Go to the bottom where it says Signature Picture.

    You can either upload from your PC or from another website.

    After that select Insert Signature Picture and it should drop it in.

    2012 Silverado 1500 LS Crew Cab 4.8L 4x4
    - Nitto Tera Grapler 265/70R17, Line-X bed liner, Black Bowties, Stampede front deflector, DeeZee black diamond plate bed rails, TonnoPro Lo-roll cover, Antenna deleted, Spyder Projection Headlights with Phillips CrystalVision Ultra bulbs, Spyder Tail Lights & 3rd Brake Light, Rough Country leveling kit, PlastiDip'd emblems, and wheel hubs, Diablosport Trinity, 20% tint, Black OEM grill


    "Coming through in a new Chevy, droppin' game like it's too heavy."

  3. #3
    Sr. Apprentice
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ballwin, MO
    Posts
    53

    Default

    It gives me this error - This is not a valid image file. The extension for the picture is .bmp.

  4. #4

    Default

    Change the image to JPG, JPEP, or GIF and it will work fine.


    2002 Chevrolet Silverado Extended Cab SportSide: See Mods in My Garage

  5. #5
    Sr. Apprentice
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ballwin, MO
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Thx for the help. How do I make the picture larger?

  6. #6
    Jr. Engineer UpsetProps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    223

    Default

    If you set the sig pic the way you did it autosizes to that size.

    If you want a larger one you will need to host the image somewhere online and link it is your sig using the [ IMG ] tags.

  7. #7
    Sr. Apprentice
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ballwin, MO
    Posts
    53

    Default

    This gives me invalid file.

    ---------- Post added at 03:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:28 PM ----------

    So it works in the post but not in the sig.

  8. #8
    Jr. Engineer UpsetProps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    223

    Default

    @Brews
    I just dropped your picture you linked into my sig temporarily. Just click the little picture frame that looks like a tree that is called Insert Image. Paste the link and it should show up.

    I will remove your truck from my sig when you see this.
    Last edited by UpsetProps; 04-10-2012 at 04:02 PM.

  9. #9
    Sr. Apprentice
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ballwin, MO
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Thx for your help bud!!

  10. #10

    Default

    If you want your picture bigger as allot of us have you can upload it to http://picturepush.com/upa this is a free site, you do not even need to sign up. Once you upload your picture or pictures they will give you a link to them. After you have sized it, copy the link to that picture and then paste it in your signature by going to settings / edit signature / under signature upload paste the link into option 1 box then choose upload, then insert Signature picture and your done. My picture is 640 X 300 pixels and 62.25 KB the limit is 75 KB I hope this helps.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •