GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Howdy! New member in DFW, TX.

Hello, GMTC!

My name is Clint and I am from Texas (and dang proud of it!). Born and raised in Houston but have been living in the DFW area for about 8 years now. I have a BS in Emergency Management and currently work as a dispatcher for a heavy equipment company that contracts exclusively with the railroad industry. We clean up train derailments!

I have been a Silverado owner for over 11 years now. I graduated high school in 2001 (I'll be 30 in just under a month!) and got a 2001 Silverado before going off to college. I still have it! It had 8 miles on it when I got it new from the dealership and it now has just under 144,000! My parents have always owned Fords and when it came time for them to get me a car, I knew I wanted a truck and had driven my dad's F-150 plenty. When I test drove the Silverado, I fell in love instantly. My truck has been good to me the past 11 years and I can say I am and will be a GM truck owner for life.

With my Silverado being 11 years old and having 143,000+ miles on it, I came in search of a community that could help me keep it running. I will probably hang on to it for possibly another 5 years. If it gives me any issues, I'll need a good place to find information and see if anyone else has had similiar troubles. GMTC looks like it might be the place!
    Clint (TX) 2001 Silverado LS 4.8L auto 2wd ECSB [GARAGE]
    Gasoline or gunpowder: If you ain't burning one, you ain't having fun!
    NRA Endowment Member 5 24 48 88 - Hendrick Motorsports FTW!

Welcome to the site, we've got a big group down here in DFW, what part are you at?

Steve
    10 Chevy Traverse LT AWD
    02 Chevy Trailblazer LS (110K+ miles - loaded except for 4WD - WRECKED!)
    99 Chevy Cavalier LS (105K+ miles - commuter car)