GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Jr. Apprentice

Default Is there an incentive to reply to all threads...?

First off, I am new here and I mean no disrespect to any members of this forum. In my limited experience here, I have found users to be friendly and helpfull. My question is this...

Why does everyone post to all these threads with "welcome to the club" or "i agree with the last guy's post"...?

Do we get some kind bonus for having the most posts? Is it just a matter of pride to be able to say "I have a higher post number than you do"?

I just don't understand why someone asks for help with an issue and gets 10 replies that say nothing usefull and have nothing to do with the original question.

Again, I mean no disrespect and I'm sure this may make me loook like a dick but I am new to online forums and just want to learn the ropes!

I guess you could ask why should anyone bother to even get on here in the first place. Why bother to say good morning to a stranger that you see in restaurant, or happy new year, or thank you.

As for the replies that "say nothing usefull" (sic), I guess that's all in someone's opinion if it's useful or not.

Steve
    10 Chevy Traverse LT AWD
    02 Chevy Trailblazer LS (110K+ miles - loaded except for 4WD - WRECKED!)
    99 Chevy Cavalier LS (105K+ miles - commuter car)
    78 Chevy Suburban Silverado (454, 3/4 ton)
    62 GMC 3/4 ton Pickup (350 police interceptor)

Remember: Search Before Posting | Fill out Your Profile & Signature
    Follow Us Please: facebook.com/gmtruckclub | twitter.com/gmtruckclub
    Support GMTC: Help the site, contribute today