1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

2008 2500HD Diesel, I need help

Discussion in 'Chevy Silverado Forum (GMC Sierra)' started by Axobreil, Jul 4, 2011.

Newest Gallery Photos

1. Axobreil

Axobreil New Member

Hey Guys,

I'm new to the diesel world and I am in the process of buying a new truck. My dads friend has a 2008 Chevy 2500HD with the 6.6 Diesel, Crew Cab with the Z71 Package 2WD. The truck looks really nice and has 135,000 miles on it. I just need some input, what do you guys think? good buy, too much? Not worth it? Please help me out guys I want to get a good truck, I'm definitely buying a chevy though.
  2. stephan

stephan Rockstar 4 Years 5000 Posts

Kind of difficult for us to determine a good buy long distance, & you didn't put in the price. Take it on a good test drive & check everything. Listen for any abnormal noises. Look it over closely too. You can identify a lot of problems just by looking (oil leaks, fuel leaks, coolant leaks, rust issues) If you don't know much about trucks or diesels, it would probably be worth it to take it to a mechanic & have him give it the once over.
  3. Axobreil

Axobreil New Member

Hey Stephan,