1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Bomz Racing Cold air intake for 1999 K1500 Chevy Suburban

Discussion in 'General Chevy & GM Tech Questions' started by Vicamen, Jun 10, 2009.

1. Vicamen

Vicamen New Member

Hello - I did a quick search on this site and didn't come up with any information so perhaps this will be the first inquiry for a Bomz Racing product. I am considering a cold air intake for my 1999 Chevy K1500 Suburban. It does have 146,000 miles. I am not a mechanic and do not know what pertinent information is needed to ask for advice, but I have looked at this kit and it seems to offer what the other more popular name brands offer.

I would like to now if anyone has had or heard about Bomz Racing cold air intake and what their thoughts are on it. I know there are other brands, but this is the specific product I am seeking information on.

According to the product listing, this is what it comes with:

-T-306 Aluminum Chrome Finished / Silver Finished Intake Pipe
    -Red couplers, Hose, and Filter
    -High quality built WASHABLE & REUSABLE Air Filter
    -All Necessary mounting hardware, vacuum hoses and reducers included
    -MAF sensor adapter (This will only be included if your car needs one for installation)
    -A General installation instruction will be included

Does my vehicle have a MAF? Will this installation affect my PCM/ECM? I would think not, but would like to make sure.

Appreciate your help.

Kev
  2. 5point3

5point3 New Member