1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Buying Subwoofers & An Amp.

Discussion in 'Audio, Video & Gadget Tech' started by STINSAN3, Jan 14, 2010.

1. STINSAN3

STINSAN3 New Member

Okay I'm fairly new at all this Sound System stuff, but I am looking for 2 10's or 2 12's. I was thinking about gettin the Kicker Solo 7's, but theres no way in heck I can afford that, so I was wondering what would be some really good brands of Subs, no more than $250 a pair, Thought bout getting the lower price Kickers but I really don't know yet, I want something that sounds pretty dang good & hits pretty good too. & an amp I really don't know about that one.
    So any info. would be greatly appreciated.
  2. TritonBoulder47

TritonBoulder47 New Member

I'm running 2 Kicker COMP VR 2 Ohm DVC 12's and an Alpine MRD-M300 amp... I think I got all three for around $400...
  3. vncj96

vncj96 New Member 1000 Posts