GM Truck Club
THE PREMIER CHEVY TRUCK & SUV FORUM
Founded in 2004 ~ We're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV Forum.
Silverado & Sierra | Tahoe & Yukon | Suburban & Yukon XL | SUV & CROSSOVER

Dont know how to use my hypertech programmer

Discussion in 'Programmers & Tuning' started by ortiz72, Oct 5, 2011.

  1. ortiz72

    ortiz72 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just got my 2008 gmc sierra vortec max. i have the hypertech programmer but it says i should remove the onstar fuse, the satilite radio fuse and the remote start fuse. Is all this necessary or can i do it with out doing all that because i cant seem to find those fuses.
    #1
  2. silveradotrailblazer

    silveradotrailblazer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    7,291
    Likes Received:
    20
    Welcome to the club. You want to remove the On-star fuse because if your programming the truck and On-Star sends a signal to your truck it will mess you up. Those fuses are in the under hood fuse box.
    #2
  3. sstoner911

    sstoner911 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    5
    I never removed those fuses....if you dont have a on-star subscription dont worry about it. I have the Max Energy. You can turn the radio off while its programming.
    #3
  4. Burden33

    Burden33 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    0
    X2 on the fuse i got a subscription and i never removed them either
    #4

Share This Page