Exhaust Ideas?

Discussion in 'Chevy Truck Talk & GM News' started by Lexi_Girl4801, Aug 7, 2012.

1. Lexi_Girl4801

Lexi_Girl4801 New Member

I'm putting exhaust on my truck but the only thing is...I don't know much about it. It's not really my specialty haha.
    It'll be going on my 2001 Silverado.
    So, I'm looking for something that's going to be loud, but I don't want it to be obnoxious. It's gotta sound good, though.
    If you have any suggestions, let me know please!! I would like brand, size, etc.
    Thank you so much :)

2. shannon41539

shannon41539 New Member

I have a flowmaster american thunder exhaust, it is single in and dual out. It sounds great. The flowmaster 40 series is what you want , it gets a little loud when you take off or go up a hill but it is pretty quiet after you get your speed up to cruizin mode around 60 mph. A AFE or K&N cold air intake also helps your sound.

3. rileyjr16

rileyjr16 Rockstar 3 Years 1000 Posts

I'll say a Flowmaster 44. Sounds really good inside and out but I don't like my truck being too loud so maybe my opinion doesn't count :lol:

4. Salesguy1980

Salesguy1980 Rockstar 100 Posts

Banks Monster exhaust sounds good and is loud but mellow at cruising speeds. Also check out a thrush cherry bomb if you want loud, cheap and stocked at most parts stores. Check you tube too for ideas

5. lindsaynuts8

lindsaynuts8 Member

i have a vx muffler with dual exhaust 2.5"input and 3" output and it sounds real smooth. a lower pitch and sounds pretty loud too

6. 4x4squared

4x4squared Rockstar 3 Years 100 Posts