1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Graduated High School!

Discussion in 'The Coffee Shop ~ Chit Chat' started by pmf608, Jul 1, 2011.

1. pmf608

pmf608 Epic Member 5+ Years 1000 Posts

Since I can't seem to sleep right now, I figured I would hit up the truck club.

I graduated high school yesterday, which was & is exciting. I'm happy about that and looking forward to what the future has in store. It really started setting in on me today though that the grad banquet & party last night might very well be the last time I will ever see some of the people I knew. I had just moved to a big school a couple of years ago, so I didn't know a lot of people really well (the ones I knew well I will keep in touch with) but the wierd thing for me is its the friends I knew, but not that well, that I'm bothered the most by because I'm more likely not to see them again. As much as I'm ready and looking forward to the next stage of my life, its actually really sad to think back on all of the memories of high school.

Thats all I've got for now. Feel free to chime in.
  2. Enkeiavalanche

Enkeiavalanche Rockstar 4 Years ROTM Winner 5000 Posts

First off..... Congrats!!!! Now go back to Bed..... When you wake up again start looking for a Job!!!!!! j/k....

For your good friends you will keep in touch. Then there are those reunion's that you catch up and those old Girl friends that you wish you were still with. Then you have Facebook....That has done wounders for people....Go have some fun.....
  3. adampaul1964

adampaul1964 Epic Member 5+ Years ROTM Winner 1000 Posts