1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

head light problem

Discussion in 'Audio, Video & Gadget Tech' started by z7177, Apr 20, 2009.

1. z7177

z7177 New Member

I have some projector head lights and iv had them for about a year and one of my lowbeam lights went out. im not that good with electrical stuff but need some advice on how to replace it and was also wondering if there is anywere that i can buy some cheap colored bulbs.
  2. vncj96

vncj96 New Member 1000 Posts

I cant help with the projector but with how big your truck is be careful with the bulbs you get as it is illegal to have a rainbow effect bulb (the colored halo some bulbs produce, especially chep ones) and I am sure your truck draws attention from the FUZZ already.
  3. Springthing

Springthing New Member 1000 Posts

It really all depends on what kind of projector lights you have. Essentially what you will want to do it pull out the headlight housing and you will notice two plastic/rubber caps on the back with wires that go to them. Just turn, like you're unscrewing a jar, the outer cap and pull back, the lightbulb should come out. Just pop it out of the holder and replace it.

Again- it's difficult to say because of the aftermarket projector lights - although they are built similar they all differ.
  4. TRPLXL2

TRPLXL2 New Member Platinum Contributor 1000 Posts