Hello All!! Newbie here!!!

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by cadillacmike, Sep 11, 2009.

1. cadillacmike

cadillacmike New Member

Hey everyone! Just wanted to say Hi! My name is Mike, and im in Chicago. Im obviously new here, and im looking foreward to intereact with everyone more often now. I currectly own a 2002 Cadillac Escalade, and i joined here because, well, there arent any good sites for Escalade owners. So, i figured since my truck is pretty much a Tahoe with cadillac badging and minor diffrences, ill join here. Im always up to working on my truck and just keeping her going. I bought her used back in 06, and i cant say shes been too bad to me. I gotta say tho, i do love her and just making her better is what i like to do. Ill give you some quick details about her. So far shes pretty much stock. One of the "rarer" green Escalade's since she has the deep emerald green color. Not too many of those around, or at least not that many i have seen :lol:. I put 22" wheels on her, added a sound system, and put in a indash fold out tv/dvd radio. Nothing much keeping it pretty simple. She does have her quirks, and im hoping with this site, maybe i can get those ironed out. Well, thanks for reading my post, and hope to hear from you guys soon!! Take care!!

2. 99'HEARTBEAT

99'HEARTBEAT Epic Member Staff Member 5+ Years ROTM Winner 1000 Posts Platinum Contributor

:sign0016:to the site Mike,from Calif......Any Pics of the Ride??? :glasses:

3. cadillacmike

cadillacmike New Member

I have one on my phone, not the best, ill see if i can at least post it up on my profile, at least give u a idea of what my babi, as i call her lol, looks like. OH! I was reading your post on the double din install for the radio, NICE JOB!! Now i wonder if that will work in my truck lol.

4. zubbiez

zubbiez Epic Member 5+ Years 500 Posts