1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Hello from eastern PA

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by wjmoneypit, Mar 7, 2012.

1. wjmoneypit

wjmoneypit New Member

My name is Kyle and my truck is: 1999 silverado with 85K on her and I'm from Elverson PA.

I just bought the truck 2 months ago, and have been fixing her up since. I knew it was going to need some work when I got it, but couldnt have guessed this much work. (for the price I couldn't say no) This is my 1st Chevy, I was raised a ford guy, but I hope it turns out to be a good choice. I am a college student, and do my wrenching on the weekends usually. I'm always trying to learn more about tech, and I hope to find help here in those who have gone before me.

So far its been go'n by feel and finding one thing after another, so here is my progress so far:
    - most of rear axle (except for shafts and ring and pinion)
    -pads, rotors, calipers, lines (all of them...and fabbed them)
    -shocks
    -OE style replacement head lamps
    -removed rust and painted everything on the undercarriage I could get
    -removed entire interior for cleaning...yes it was that bad
    -rockers and cab corners (in progress)

My plans for the direction of the truck are to keep it simple and reliable:fix damaged front clip, cowl hood, 3" of lift, wheel/tire combo with 33's, 3" duals with 10 series flows, CAI, front tints, tonneau cover, and finally enjoy.

Thanks in advance for the welcomes
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2012
  2. mfleetwood

mfleetwood Rockstar 4 Years ROTM Winner 5000 Posts