1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Hello from eastern Washington...

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Bonzai01, May 31, 2007.

1. Bonzai01

Bonzai01 Member

Hi, noob here... handle is Bonzai01. I am located in the eastern portion of washington state, where the pine trees meet the desert sand and sage brush. Fantastic country for off road adventures. I am driving an '88 GMC "2High" Sierra/Suburban. All white (ex-county rig), we left the "for government use only" stickers on it and put an official looking "area 51-Search and Recovery" door decal where the county logo was...the looks are priceless. I'll try and get some photos up in the next few days. This is the first full size gm rig I've owned (had a couple of s-10s) and I have to admit, it's one of the most comfortable rides ever, with enough juice - 350/throttle body FI/auto - to crank those 8 lug wheels (just paid $64 for new lug nuts for custom wheels - 32 of those babies- sticker shock!!) Anyway, wanted to say hi and watch for the area 51 recovery team LOL!! Bonzai01.:cool:
  2. bigbrett

bigbrett Rockstar

Hi back at ya from diagonaly across the continent
  3. TrailLeadr

TrailLeadr Epic Member 5+ Years 1000 Posts

Welcome to the club!:great:

Please keep us posted on your Area51 findings.:rules:
  4. ChevyFan

ChevyFan Administrator Staff Member 5+ Years 5000 Posts

Howdy. I lived in Spokane from 1980 to 1987, then in Seattle from 87 until 99. Welcome to the site!
  5. Bonzai01

Bonzai01 Member