1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

help have u and p codes what to do

Discussion in 'Chevy Silverado Forum (GMC Sierra)' started by johnpimentel72, Jan 30, 2008.

1. johnpimentel72

johnpimentel72 New Member

hi, im not an expert on vehicles, but my check engine lighted up so i went to a dealer and had it read. P1875, cleared it coz they said it was history. drove for a while and the check engine lighted up again. went back to the dealer and showed P1875 and U1026. I know from searching here that these are P1875 - 4WD Low Switch Circuit Electrical and U1026 - Loss of ATC Class 2 Communication. can anyone interpret these for me and how do i repair these?

Thanks

2. MrShorty

MrShorty Epic Member Staff Member 5+ Years 1000 Posts

Did the dealer give you those code definitions or did you get them from a generic OBD-2 code list? Just want to be sure, because I expect those are manufacturer specific codes.

If those code definitions are correct, it appears that communication has broken down between the PCM and the transfer case control module (TCCM). I don't have immediate access to anymore information right now. If it were me, the first thing I'd do would be to find a good manual and find the specific diagnostic information that goes with those codes. Sometimes you can get them at a library.

In the absence of a complete diagnostic tree, about all I can suggest is to trace the wires between the TCCM and the PCM and make sure there are no loose connections, breaks, or shorts.
  3. johnpimentel72