Hey everyone!

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Cow_tipper 01, Jun 14, 2012.

1. Cow_tipper 01

Cow_tipper 01 New Member

well hello there, my names Tim and im a recent purchaser of a 2001 silverado lt 4x4 with 70,000 on the ticker. Im in the milwaukee, wi area, how many people on here are from this area? Im new to the 5.3 motors and the truck scene, so bare with me for a few months until i get acclamated lol. The truck needs some tlc and a nice overhaul in the looks department. Im not really a fan of the side exit exhaust, so that will be changing to straight out the back, as well as the tails. Now, will the 04+ tails fit perfectly into my 01 or is there fabrication needed?

I see from lurking that people have the newer model tahoe/silverado wheels on the 00-03 models(how hard are these to find used and what should i expect to pay for them), im contemplating doing that as well. i definately have some good ideas for this truck! :great:

anyways here are some pics of the new truck.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

what i sold in order to pick up this truck:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. ahmitchell1

ahmitchell1 Rockstar 4 Years ROTM Winner 1000 Posts

Welcome to the club. had a guy in a supercharged monte like your try to race me in my cobra. Kinda scared him when he heard my supercharger start screaming at him. I've always wanted to see wanna those that could really run

3. rileyjr16

rileyjr16 Rockstar 3 Years 1000 Posts

Welcome aboard. Great group of people here and always willing to help. We're suckers for pics of anything with a GMC or Chevy emblem.