1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

How did you quit smoking?

Discussion in 'The Coffee Shop ~ Chit Chat' started by padthaiguy, Mar 28, 2010.

1. padthaiguy

padthaiguy New Member

Ok I have been smoking for 5 years, I just turned 30 and I am ready to quit smoking forever. The first time I quit I used the gum and had limited success. My wife watches the doctors tv show and they were talking about electronic cigarettes. They seemed to support them so I ordered one online. You think they will work better than other methods? Here is a youtube clip of the tv show that talks about the benefits of using them. Please give me some information so I have a better chance of kicking the habit.

YouTube- Electronic Cigarette-ecigarette: Featured on The Doctors TV Show.
  2. murdog94

murdog94 New Member 1000 Posts

A coworker uses them and says that he likes them.. Me im not ready to kick the habit yet
  3. Jimmiee

Jimmiee New Member 1000 Posts

When you get really to quit, quit cold turkey. All the gum and pills in the world will not help you quit. They will just prolong the agony. My MIL has been chewing the Nicorette for 12 years now. LOL
    Seriously if you really want to quit you will quit cold turkey. Quitting nicotine is one of the hardest things you will ever have to do. Some people just can't do it. One thing is for sure, it can and will kill you!
  4. murdog94

murdog94 New Member 1000 Posts

that was my plan anyhow...
  5. Bigbomber

Bigbomber New Member 1000 Posts