Im here...

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by AMC NUTZ, Apr 8, 2010.

1. AMC NUTZ

AMC NUTZ New Member

Cant believe it. Woke up today and walked ouside and looked at my driveway. I have some beast Bowties sitting here. I have always picked up the good ones in the past, as you can see by my screenname on here where my heart is. BUT, as long as I have 3 Chevys in the driveway then it wont be me making the jokes.

I am an independant business owner, hardcore 4wheeler/ recovery expert, DIY type of guy. My name is Casey, Live in Winchester VA . I respect a Chevy, just cant say the trucks were ever my first choice for anything. 1st car was an IROC, 22nd bday present to myself was a riverside gold 427/4spd, 5 window stingray. Other chevys have been far and few between. I had terrible luck with the last few POS that I picked up and for the last 2 years havent allowed a chevy truck the priveledge of seeing my garage.

Well then, now you may be scratching your head asking why I am here? I traded around a few cars this past winter and ended up with a 1990 Suburban silverado. LOADED. 3/4 ton 4x4. She is now lifted on 36's, 406sbc under the hood, rebuilt 700r4, ive been thru almost the entire truck so far, getting ready to hang some exhaust so I can quit running it wide open (longtube) headers. Not a lick of rust on it, she is missing the clearcoat on the roof and some of the hood. Looks like paint is in her future.

Then, i found a 92 k3500. not highly optioned for comfort but has all of the neccessitys.low miles. 5th wheel, 454 with 20k on it, now has a new 4L80. I picked up some alum dually wheels and put 6 new tires on it. true dual 3 in exhaust.that truck is my hoss, only for dragging around other stuff. it does the job well. AND NEVER LEAVES PAVEMENT

Then, the other day I opened up the valley trader classifieds.