1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

im new here and am looking for a few suggestions, any help would be awesome

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by SPC SPECHT, Jun 20, 2010.

1. SPC SPECHT

SPC SPECHT New Member

how is it going all? i see that it says to introduce yourself so my background. i have been a mechanic in the US ARMY for a little more than 4 years so if its diesel, green, and has a weapon turret im a champ but when it comes to my 2000 GMC Sierra 2500 with the 6.0 i tend to get lost more than i like to admit. I have worked on every style of combat and non tactial vehicle that the army has from the M1 ABRAMS, to the newer and less known 5 varients of the STRYKER combat vehicle. i just got back from a 10 month deployment in Iraq.
    Any way, on to my pickup here is what i have and the list of mods so far:
    2000 GMC Sierra 2500
    6.0 / gas
    air raid cone air filter (got onced over at 4wheel parts didnt come with the tube but they said it did)
    33" BFG all terrain
    2.5" leveling kit
    Rino Grill Guard
    Cobra CB
    True Dual exaust w/ flow master suv series mufflers.(married and only vehicle couldn't get 40 series approved)\
    The suggestions that i am looking for would be for the upgrades that i am currently getting ready to start doing which would be headers (shorty), shocks, programmer, new intake and possibly a throttle body spacer.