1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

I'm new to a Chevy forum. I've always been a Ford guy.

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by woggerone, Aug 12, 2014.

1. woggerone

woggerone New Member

However, I purchased this vehicle, and will probably need some assistance from the Chevy guys and gals. I light sanded and shot some primer on it, just to save what's there). It was turquoise and rust colored. I'm not even sure where to start with it. It's a 1954 3100 series pickup. I paid 250.00 for it, and the "bones" (or frame and body) haven't rusted out. Actually very solid after climbing under it. Driveline is still in it. It a New Mexico vehicle, so has survived 30 years in a field, and I have a clean title. Do I have questions. Lots. But for now, my name is Todd and I'm happy to find a place that can help. Thanks.

Attached Files:

ChevyFan likes this.
  2. McClintoc

McClintoc ɹoʇɐɹǝpoɯ Staff Member 2 Years 1000 Posts Platinum Contributor

Welcome to the club, Todd! Nice find for a great price! There are a couple of guys around that have classics trucks as well. Be sure to make a garage and share some pics. Are you doing a work log as you progress with this truck?
  3. woggerone

woggerone New Member

I did my garage like you suggested. My pictures aren't great, but people can get the idea. I haven't heard of a work log. It sounds like you document what you have done, when you did it, what it cost, and perhaps a couple pics? Sounds like a good idea.
  4. McClintoc

McClintoc ɹoʇɐɹǝpoɯ Staff Member 2 Years 1000 Posts Platinum Contributor