1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Leveling kit questions

Discussion in 'Chevy Silverado Forum (GMC Sierra)' started by chevy skyhawk, Jun 23, 2011.

1. chevy skyhawk

chevy skyhawk New Member

Hi everybody, I'm kinda new to th forum so bear with me on any mistakes, but I have a 2004 chevy 1500 ext. Cab short bed LS 4x4, truck is white in color and has the z71 fender flares. The torsion bars are cranked all the way out now but I dont like how it sits or rides as is, so I'm thinking about a 2.5 leveling kit and new shocks, what's the best one to go with? Also I'm wanting to invest in some new wheels and tires, I'm wanting a good enough off set to get the wheels about even with the fender flares or maybe even a half inch past, I saw a 2500 hd the other day that had some 325/60r18 nitro terra grapplers on it and I liked the offset but dont no wat it was or the type of wheel. Sorry for the long post but if u have a truck like mine leveled out with aftermarket wheels and tires I would love to have some great pics and advice, thanks, spencer
  2. McMahan

McMahan Rockstar 100 Posts

I am not to much on lifting but I know skyjacker, rough country make good ones, at least that's what my friends have told me who have lifted trucks
  3. jdennis44

jdennis44 Rockstar 100 Posts

welcome to the club! and in my opinion for your truck rough country makes a great leveling kit and you can get it with their shocks if you want. i had the rough country on my old truck which was an 03! good luck. let us know what you decide.
  4. adampaul1964