1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Mr Magoo

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by jds7345, Jun 1, 2011.

1. jds7345

jds7345 New Member

:lol:
    I am a white male in nuclear engineering with Duke Energy Corporation for 33 years.
    Magoo was my highschool nickname because my sight on the football field was
    pretty poor without sport glasses to wear back then.
    I own a 2010 Buick Enclave, a 2011 GMC 4 door SLT Z71 loaded, and a 1993 ford F150 which I drive to work. I am a South Carolina resident who has lived in Texas
    And S.C.
    :grrrrrr:
    I have joined the truck club when I began looking for answers to my GMC cab noise which is noticeable on the open road and particularly bad on course asphalt roads to the point you cannot hear the radio in normal range volume. My cousin has the same truck which we both bought on the same day unbeknown to us at the time. He has removed the back seats and put in normal house insulation behind the seat but still has the noise too. I have an appointment this Friday, 6-3-11 with a local GMC dealer to discuss this.
    If any one has good suggestions before I go Friday it would be welcomed.
    Magoo
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2011
  2. Als09Sierra

Als09Sierra New Member 1000 Posts

3. silveradotrailblazer

silveradotrailblazer New Member 1000 Posts

Welcome to the club, Magoo.
  4. stephan

stephan New Member 1000 Posts

Welcome to the GM truck club Magoo
  5. jbjohnson92f

jbjohnson92f New Member

welcome to the club Magoo!
  6. jds7345

jds7345 New Member

AL