1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Mysterious Rough Idle

Discussion in 'GM Powertrain' started by tnvolsone, Sep 10, 2007.

1. tnvolsone

tnvolsone New Member

Hey all I'm having a real issue with a new truck that I just got it's a 92 1500 2WD with 30000 on the motor (GM crate) I'm an experienced mechanic having been one professionally for over 13 years. Well now the intro is done here is the problem. I'm having an idle problem after the vehicle reaches operating temp. it feels like it is missing and starving for fuel. I checked the fuel pressure its fine I sprayed carb cleaner all around to check for vacuum leaks there were none. I checked the cap, rotor, wires, and plugs ( They all needed replaced) I replaced them all with Delco stuff (of course) I was having an IAC issue after I hooked up to the scanner so I replaced the carboned up one, I did have a code 42 talking about the ESC not sure on the diagnosis of this particular item if anyone has had this type of issue any help would be appreciated I'm not one to just hang parts and see if that fixes it.
    Thanks in advance.
    S
  2. unplugged

unplugged Epic Member 5+ Years 1000 Posts

Air leak