1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Need help finding a vibration.

Discussion in 'General Chevy & GM Tech Questions' started by Harwood103, Feb 24, 2012.

1. Harwood103

Harwood103 New Member

I have a Flowmaster muffler with duel turn downs just behind the cab. I have a vibration that is new and driving me crazy. It was always a little noisy, but not like this. I took out my tool box in the back thinking it was that and it didn't stop. I can't seem to find anything loose, so I don't know if the cat converter is going or the muffler itself or what? Any suggestions would be much appreciated.
  2. murdog94

murdog94 Epic Member 5+ Years 5000 Posts

Year, make, model, motor, trans etc would be helpful please.
  3. Harwood103

Harwood103 New Member

Wow, I guess that would help. I have an 04 Silverado with a 5.3 V6. All stock.
  4. dipstick

dipstick Member 2 Years 100 Posts

Probably where you turned down behind the cab ..getting vibration in between bed and cab..runem all the way out sounds better.
  5. Josh

Josh Member 100 Posts

depending on what flowmasters you chose will depend on how droney they are. flowmasters are also know as and dont get mad when i say this is (dronemasters) sound good but vibrate and make tons of droney bass. try a magnaflow. still good sound but do not vibrate and drone. take it from a guy thats had 3 mustangs and one current truck with infamous sets of flows. my truck currently has a nice drone/vibe to it. also try a turbo muffler. it only sounds deep like a 2 chamber muffler at idle but quiets down on rpm increase.