1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

New Duramax owner

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by CaliSoldier, Mar 2, 2013.

Random Gallery Photos

1. CaliSoldier

CaliSoldier New Member

Hey guys, My name is Billy and I'm a combat engineer in the army stationed in white sands, new mexico. Im currently deployed in Afghanistan and will be coming home next month. I just bought a 2008 chevy duramax 2500. This is my first diesel. Im looking for the best chip to put in it and would appreciate some great feedback. So far ive looked at the Edge juice w/ attitude and the superchips flashpaq. I don't think I want one on the fly because I ont want it to be able to pop out of the mode I set it in. My main concern is fuel economy. I plan to add down pipe exhaust and cold air intake as well. Let me know what you think. Thanks.
  2. donyms

donyms Active Member 1000 Posts 100 Posts

Welcome to the club, it's good to have you here. Thank you for your service to our Country. :great:
  3. 1BadSierra2011

1BadSierra2011 New Member

My best experience with a programmer in my old duramax, was the superchips flashpaq, and the diablosport predator. But the best way to go is h&s or efi live.
  4. CaliSoldier

CaliSoldier New Member

Thanks guys. the superchips flashpaq is one of the main ones im lookin at. just tryin to get some good reviews on it
  5. tbplus10

tbplus10 Super Moderator Staff Member Platinum Contributor 1000 Posts 100 Posts

I see you have California listed as your one of your locations.