1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

new guy from tn

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by ccozart09, Mar 12, 2014.

1. ccozart09

ccozart09 New Member

Howdy. Im new on here from tn. I am a born and bred chevrolet lover. My dad raised me that way. All i have ever owned is chevys. I have always tinkered with stuff since i was little. I eventually started workin in a small mechanic shop. Im no professional but i can hold my own for the most part. I currently work for a local HVAC contractor. I have a 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD 4x4 with the Vortec 8100 8.1L/496c.i. V8 with a ZF S6-650 6 Speed Manual Trans. I got the truck on a deal. It came from florida and had some problems but ive made it my own. There is a couple problems i cant figure out though. I quickly figured out the trans would not go into 6tb gear. It would go to where it felt like 6th would be but it wouldnt grab itwould just grind and pop back out. Some people have said bent shift fork and some said synchronizer. I dont know. And then now i had my temp sensor mess up the other day. The motor would miss and carry on and the temp hand would bounce up and down. I replaced the sensor and it fixed it for about a week now back to the same thing. It will stay at 160 then all the sudden it will jump up to temp and then go back down, all the while the motor is buckin and jumpin revvin up and down. Ive tried tracing the wires but im not sure what to look for. Ive been researching but cant figure it out. Any help would be appreciated.
  2. ahm1127

ahm1127 New Member 100 Posts