1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

New Member Hello!

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by BillM, Sep 23, 2010.

Newest Gallery Photos

1. BillM

BillM Rockstar 100 Posts

Hi! My Name is Bill. I am a retired electrician. I have a 2003 Tahoe Z71 that looks stock. The suspension has been modified with Edelbrock trailing arms and panhard rod, Eibach swaybars, and Monroe Reflex shocks. It has a 5.3 with JBA headers, K&N cold air intake, MSD coils, and a 1900 Magnacharger TVS supercharger. I like the way that I have almost hidden the intercooler heat exchanger, so that "Big Red" looks mundane. I blew the transmission, and now have a stronger 4L60E with better and more clutches, a shift kit, and a slightly higher tall speed converter.
  2. KWG08VMI

KWG08VMI Rockstar 100 Posts

Welcome, sounds like you have one sweet a$$ ride. Throw some pics on here so we can check that thing out. What do you think you got out of adding the MSD Coils? I was told they were fine if I had a drag racer, but pretty useless for my daily driver.
  3. mfleetwood

mfleetwood Rockstar 4 Years ROTM Winner 5000 Posts

Welcome!!!!
  4. BillM

BillM Rockstar 100 Posts

I will try to get some pictures on here soon. I was told that the MSD coils were not reliable and did not add to the performance. However, I could not get the Tahoe registered in California with them installed. I had the stock coils and put them on for the inspection. There was an appreciable loss in performance, so after the inspection I put the MSDs back on. That was 2 years ago. They still work great for me.