1. Chevy Truck Forum

Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online

Online since 2004, we're the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free

Registering is Free and Easy! Do it today and we'll see you on the forums soon!

New to forums looking for help with my truck

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by KrushemK, Feb 14, 2014.

1. KrushemK

KrushemK New Member

Hi. I have never tried to join a forum before. I'm in a bad situation with my truck:( :( I have had it towed to 2 shops so far. one told me my sparker computer is broken. One told me my computer computer is broken. I had both replaced and the truck still won't start! I have let both shops fix what they said was broken and they still can not figure it out. One was the Chevy dealership!! They say its electronical because it keeps making fuses go bad.

My truck is a 2000 Chevrolet S10 pick up with the small engine 2 wheel drive. It makes the computer fuse go bad once someone replaces it. automatically goes bad.

im sorry if this is too long of a story.I know nothing about cars at all:(

- - - Updated - - -

Im sorry.I didn't read the rules first.

im Katrina from Daphne Alabama. I will fix my signature and stuff when I read up on how to do that.

2. DrumBound

DrumBound Member

If it is your ECMB fuse it it probably your fuel pump assembly. Just had the same problem with an 01 Tahoe. Basically when the pump is about to go bad it blows that fuse. Not to mention there is a wire on the pump side that tends to chafe and ground itself out. A temp fix would be to go with a higher rated fuse just to get it home. But IMO that is not practical because you risk damaging you ECM. Let me know if it helps.

3. KrushemK

KrushemK New Member