1. Welcome To GMTruckClub.com!

The #1 Chevy Truck Forum Online
    Online since 2004, we are the #1 Chevy Truck & SUV forum and user community. If you have any questions about your Chevy or GMC Truck, SUV or Crossover, or just want to connect with other GM owners and enthusiasts around the world, you've found the best place on the internet to do that.

Join Today ~ It's Free
    Registering is Free and Easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Newbie from Alberta Canada

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Wessy, Nov 2, 2013.

Random Gallery Photos

1. Wessy

Wessy New Member

Hey guys, it's nice to be a part of the group. I have some knowledge of late 90's gmc's, im on my second one as we speak. I had quite a few problems with my 2000 old body style 2500. My new gmc is a 97 2500 ext cab long box. I love this truck, it has been good to me. Which leads me to why I am here. I am now towing a small fifth wheel travel trailer, suspension wise the truck is great, power wise not so much. The trailer only weighs 4200 lbs but my poor truck sure struggles climbing any kind of small incline. I am fairly mechanically inclined, not an expert by any means. I am here asking advice from the seasoned vets on how to achieve better performance from a tired and cranky 350. I'm not looking to burn the tires off just trying gain a few extra horses. I've done a fair bit of reading but the opinions seems so scattered. Any help with making towing my trailer a little easier would be greatly appreciated. Where should I start and how? Cold air intake? Headers? Custom tune? Gut my cats? Throttle body spacer?

Thanks for your patience and thoughts.
  2. ChevyFan

ChevyFan Administrator Staff Member 1000 Posts

Welcome to the site. Please upload some pics when you get a chance.
  3. silverhobey

silverhobey Member 100 Posts

welcome aboard from Ontario, Canada........Brian:neutral:

- - - Updated - - -